Caroline Beecham

Caroline grew up at the English seaside town of Brighton and came to Australia for a year—in 1999—to continue her career as a writer and producer.

She has worked on a documentary about Princess Diana lookalikes, a series about journeys to the ends of the earth, as well as a feature film about finding the end of the rainbow. While she has done none of these things herself—been a Princess Diana lookalike, journeyed to the ends of the earth, or found the end of the rainbow—she has discovered that she loves to write and to share lesser-known histories; and in particular those of pioneering women whose lives she reimagines through fiction. Caroline has a MA in Film & Television and a MA in Creative Writing and has studied the craft of novel writing at the Faber Academy in Sydney and with Curtis Brown Creative in London.

Books by Caroline Beecham

Esther's Children

Published: May 2022

From the picturesque streets of pre-war Vienna to Britain's atmospheric cities in the grip of war, Esther's Children is the perfect read for fans of Kate Quinn's The Alice Network, and Kelly Rimmer's The Warsaw Orphan.

Finding Eadie

Published: July 2020

The author of Maggie's Kitchen and Eleanor's Secret delivers another compelling story of love and mystery during wartime.

Eleanor's Secret

Published: April 2020

An engrossing wartime mystery of past deceptions, family secrets and long-lasting love...

Maggie's Kitchen

Published: August 2017

Amid the heartbreak and danger of London in the Blitz of WWII, Maggie Johnson finds her courage in friendship and food.

Back to Authors List