For Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group. With Allen & Unwin you can read and discuss some of the best in contemporary publishing.

Reading groups are a relaxing, fun thing to do for people who are open-minded and curious about what they read.

Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience.

Still not sure what do to? We've put together some tips on how to start your own reading group.

Our top-selling recommended reads for reading groups:

  1. Eleanor's Secret - Caroline Beecham
  2. The Son-in-Law - Charity Norman
  3. Infamy - Lenny Bartulin
  4. The Undertaking - Audrey Magee
  5. Jasper Jones - Craig Silvey

pinterest Keep an eye on our Pinterest Reading Group board
for more popular book club notes.

Latest reading group notes

eleanors-secret-130
Eleanor's Secret

Caroline Beecham

An engrossing wartime mystery of past deceptions, family secrets and long-lasting love.

 

bluebottle-130
Bluebottle

Belinda Castles

A gripping and evocative story of a family bound by an inescapable past, from the award-winning author of The River Baptists and Hannah and Emil.

three-gold-coins-130
Three Gold Coins

Josephine Moon

For readers of Jojo Moyes and Rachael Johns, comes a deliciously complex novel of families, food, adversity, hope and love.

passengers-130
The Passengers

Eleanor Limprecht

A luminous novel about love by an acclaimed rising star of Australian literature.