For Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group. With Allen & Unwin you can read and discuss some of the best in contemporary publishing.

Reading groups are a relaxing, fun thing to do for people who are open-minded and curious about what they read.

Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience.

Still not sure what do to? We've put together some tips on how to start your own reading group.

Our top-selling recommended reads for reading groups:

  1. The Son-in-Law - Charity Norman
  2. Infamy - Lenny Bartulin
  3. The Undertaking - Audrey Magee
  4. Jasper Jones - Craig Silvey
  5. The Slap - Christos Tsiolkas

pinterest Keep an eye on our Pinterest Reading Group board
for more popular book club notes.

Latest reading group notes

THE-LAST-TRAIN-130
The Last Train

Sue Lawrence

A brilliant historical mystery, meticulously researched and densely plotted, with plenty of twists and a gripping climax.

 

sign-130
Sign

Colin Dray

Sometimes even the best intentions can lead down a very dangerous road. A captivating novel full of strength, quiet courage and the struggle to overcome silence. 

three-gold-coins-130
Three Gold Coins

Josephine Moon

For readers of Jojo Moyes and Rachael Johns, comes a deliciously complex novel of families, food, adversity, hope and love.

passengers-130
The Passengers

Eleanor Limprecht

A luminous novel about love by an acclaimed rising star of Australian literature.