Books

Age of Conquests

Angelos Chaniotis

Format: Paperback

NZD $27.99

Five hundred years of power, politics and culture in the Hellenistic period and the Roman East.

Read more »

Miracle of the Rose

Jean Genet

Format: Paperback

NZD $27.99

A beautiful new edition of Jean Genet's classic work -- part of a revitalising repackage of all of Genet's novels for 2019.

Read more »

Funeral Rites

Jean Genet

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

A beautiful new edition of Jean Genet's classic work -- part of a revitalising repackage of all of Genet's novels for 2019.

Read more »

Graveyard Shift in Ghost Town

Michael Pryor

NZD $22.99

Anton Marin and Rani Cross team up again to fight the ghosts that are plaguing the city. And now there's a vicious ghost-hunting faction in town as well. A highly entertaining sequel to the smart, snappy and funny Gap Year in Ghost Town.

Read more »

The Art of Teaching Science

Edited by Vaille Dawson, Grady Venville and Jennifer Donovan

Format: Paperback

NZD $55.00

A fully revised and updated new edition of the highly successfully introduction to the theory and practice of science teaching in secondary schools.

Read more »

The Discovery Of Slowness

Sten Nadolny, translated by Ralph Freedman

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

Nadolny's internationally bestselling masterpiece, a gripping historical novel based on the life of Arctic explorer Sir John Franklin.

Read more »

Astroquizzical

Jillian Scudder

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

How did the Earth get to be the way it is? Just like all of us, it's a product of its ancestors.

Read more »

Shame on You

Amy Heydenrych

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A timely commercial thriller for the iGeneration, perfect for fans of The Girl Before and Friend Request.

Read more »

The Portal

Tom Cronin and Jacqui Fifer

Format: Paperback

NZD $36.99

From the forthcoming feature-length documentary about the power of meditation to change the planet, The Portal is An Inconvenient Truth meets The Secret.

Read more »

Washington Black

Esi Edugyan

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

Escape is only the beginning ... Inspired by a true story, Washington Black is an extraordinary tale of a world destroyed and made whole again.

Read more »

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more