Other books

Ten Steps to Nanette

Hannah Gadsby

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

Hannah Gadsby always dreamt of being a cool kid but she had to accept that, just like her childhood dream of being a dog, 'normal' isn't always possible. In the vein of David Sedaris, Hannah's memoir is a string of stories that draws together the varied funny and sometimes dark events of her life, compelling readers to understand the damage society can visit upon those (like Hannah) who find themselves on the outside.

Read more »

Seashore Watcher

Maya Plass

NZD $21.99

Learn how to spot tracks, identify markings and discover secret hideaways at the seashore. Packed with fascinating fact files, stunning photographs and hands-on activities, find out about what lives in the different habitats where the land meets the sea.

Read more »

Rebel with a Cause 10 copy pack

NZD $329.90

Includes: 10 copies Rebel with a Cause plus poster.

Read more »

In Search of Mary Shelley: The Girl Who Wrote Frankenstein

Fiona Sampson

NZD $39.99

Mary Shelley as never before - a new biography that shows the woman behind Frankenstein

Read more »

Valentino Rossi

Michael Scott

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $49.99

Get to know Rossi’s incredible charm and wit, and why he has achieved rock-star status among racing fans.

Read more »

The UK ONLY ED Lost War Horses of Cairo

Grant Hayter-Menzies

NZD $36.99

The first biography of a Scottish socialite who in 1930s Cairo founded a charity to rescue British war horses which lives on to this day as the Brooke Animal Charity.

Read more »

Being Adam Golightly

Adam Golightly

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

A true account of grief observed through laughter, love and grit.

Read more »

Afterglow

Eileen Myles

NZD $32.99

'A ravishingly strange and gorgeous book about a dog that's really about life and everything there is ... a truly astonishing creation' - Helen Macdonald, author of H is for Hawk.

Read more »

Twelve Years a Slave

Solomon Northup, introduction by Eric Ashley Hairston

NZD $22.99

Landowner, carpenter, and skilled violinist Solomon Northup is living comfortably with his wife and children in Saratoga, New York, when two circus promoters offer him work as a travelling musician. They then drug and kidnap him, and Northup is sold into slavery and transported to Louisiana, spending twelve grueling years in captivity, at the whim of several ruthless slave owners.

Read more »

30-Second Anthropology

Simon Underdown

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $32.99

30-Second Anthropology explores humanity through 50 key biological and social topics, revealing how we have evolved from chimp-like ancestors to being able to send rockets to Mars.

Read more »