Psychology

The Eighth Girl

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $45.00

In this unsettling, seductive psychological thriller, a young woman with multiple personalities is drawn into London's dangerous underworld, for fans of The Silent Patient and An Anonymous Girl.

Read more »

The Eighth Girl

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

NZD $32.99

One woman, many personas. But which one is telling the truth?

Read more »

Realms of the Human Unconscious

Stanislav Grof

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

The classic work by one of the founding fathers of consciousness research.

Read more »

Everybody Feels

Lorna Freytag

Format: Board Book

NZD $16.99

A bright, bold, illustrated board book exploring our emotions.

Read more »

Behavioural Economics

David Orrell

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

The controversial science that claims to have revolutionised economics.

Read more »

Fracture

Matthew Parris

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $39.99

Matthew Parris, presenter of Great Lives on BBC Radio 4, explores the surprising connection between trauma and greatness through vivid case histories.

Read more »

Little Book of Sleep

Sasha Fenton

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $14.99

Exploring the science, myth and reality of sleep, the Little Book of Sleep outlines sleep problems and how to combat them. It covers everything related to sleeping, from babies to working life and old age, and includes a dictionary to help interpret dreams.

Read more »

Sweet Dreams Sleep Kit

Editors of Rock Point

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

Tap into your innermost desires and deeply rooted knowledge with this beautifully designed interactive dream journal and interpretation guide that includes over 20 prompted entries. The included black satin sleep mask with sleeping eyes design will help you block out stimulants and calm yourself for a good night's rest.

Read more »

The Great Pretender

Susannah Cahalan

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

From 'one of America's most courageous young journalists' (NPR) comes a propulsive narrative history investigating the fifty-year-old mystery behind a dramatic experiment that changed the course of modern medicine.

Read more »

The Shallows

Nicholas Carr

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

The 10th-anniversary edition of this landmark investigation into how the Internet is dramatically changing how we think, remember and interact, with a new afterword.

Read more »