Fiction

Little Faith

Nickolas Butler

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

Debut on the Faber list by the author of the international best-seller Shotgun Lovesongs.

Read more »

The Ice House

Tim Clare

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

'A strangely beautiful, beautifully strange fantasy' (SFX) about endless life, cheating death and staying true to what matters most from 'one of the UK's most versatile writers' (Grazia).

Read more »

The Secrets of Strangers

Charity Norman

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

A gunshot rings out in a London cafe and the lives of five strangers will never be the same again. The only thing that's certain is that nothing is as it seems.

Read more »

A Famished Heart

Nicola White

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

The first in a powerful new crime trilogy set in 1980s Dublin, exploring the power of the Catholic church and the powerlessness of unmarried women.

Read more »

Hark

Sam Lipsyte

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A riotous novel of awkward believers, floundering marriages and our maladjusted 21st century, from one of America's sharpest satirists - for fans of Gary Shteyngart, Paul Murray and Larry David

Read more »

The Sweet Indifference of the World

Peter Stamm

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $27.99

A miniature masterpiece from acclaimed writer Peter Stamm, in which he asks unsettling questions about destiny and desire

Read more »

Without a Doubt

Fleur McDonald

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

Detective Dave Burrows finds himself on the wrong side of the law as he searches for the link between a murdered man and illegal stock trading in this suspenseful rural crime novel.

Read more »

The Inugami Curse

Seishi Yokomizo

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A fiendish classic murder mystery, from one of Japan's greatest crime writers.

Read more »

The Salt of the Earth

Jozef Wittlin, Patrick Corness

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

The classic pacifist novel by a major Polish writer, who was nominated for the Nobel Prize.

Read more »

Deviation

Luce d'Eramo

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

The devastating account of one woman's infatuation - and subsequent disillusion - with Nazism, translated into English for the first time.

Read more »

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more