Popular fiction

The Wrong Callahan

Karly Lane

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

For readers of Rachael Johns and Fiona Palmer, The Wrong Callahan begins Karly Lane's sparkling CALLAHANS OF STRINGYBARK CREEK trilogy.

Read more »

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society Special Enhanced Edition

Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $32.99

A Special Enhanced Edition of the heartwarming novel of post-war friendship, love and books.

Read more »

Lenny's Book of Everything

Karen Foxlee

NZD $22.99

Our mother had a dark heart feeling. Lenny's younger brother has a rare form of gigantism and while Lenny's fiercely protective, it isn't always easy being the sister of 'the giant'. A book about finding good in the bad that will break your heart while raising your spirits in the way that only a classic novel can.

Read more »

Where the River Runs

Fleur McDonald

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

In the tradition of the acclaimed Red Dust, Where the River Runs is a brilliantly told rural story of long-held family secrets by an author at the forefront of rural fiction, Fleur McDonald.

Read more »

Miss Burma

Charmaine Craig

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A powerful and epic novel that follows one prominent Burmese family struggling to overcome war and political repression while trying to build a meaningful life.

Read more »

The Good Doctor of Warsaw

Elisabeth Gifford

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

Set in the ghettos of wartime Warsaw, this is a sweeping, poignant and heartbreaking tale, based on the true story of one man who was determined to protect 200 Jewish orphans from extermination - Dr Janusz Korczak.

Read more »

Granta 145

Sigrid Rausing

Format: Paperback

NZD $27.99

Published in book form four times a year, Granta is respected around the world for its mix of outstanding new fiction, poetry, reportage, memoir, photography and art.

Read more »

Six Ways to Sunday

Karly Lane

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A captivating tale about a woman determined to stand up for her convictions, risking her future with the man she loves.

Read more »

Treason's Spring

Robert Wilton

Format: Paperback

NZD $24.99

Revolution, dissent and secret plotting - trouble is rife on the streets of eighteenth century Paris.

Read more »

Notes from the Fog

Ben Marcus

Format: Paperback

NZD $29.99

Lethally good short stories from a peerless craftsman. An emotional handbook to the baffling times we live in. A medicine cabinet for the surprising and deadly ailment we suffer from: being human.

Read more »