Popular fiction

Things in Jars

Jess Kidd

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

The gripping Victorian detective novel from the Costa Award-winner and twice BBC Radio 2 Book Club author.

Read more »

The Foundling

Stacey Halls

Format: Hard Cover

NZD $45.00

From the bestselling author of The Familiars, and set against the vibrant backdrop of Georgian London, The Foundling explores families, secrets, class, equality, power and the meaning of motherhood.

Read more »

The Foundling

Stacey Halls

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

From the bestselling author of The Familiars, and set against the vibrant backdrop of Georgian London, The Foundling explores families, secrets, class, equality, power and the meaning of motherhood.

Read more »

Alexander's Legacy: To The Strongest

Robert Fabbri

NZD $45.00

The first book in a huge, bloody and brutal new series from Robert Fabbri, set after the death of Alexander the Great. Who will win the fight to control the largest empire the world has ever seen? Let the battles begin...

Read more »

A Murder at Malabar Hill

Sujata Massey

Format: Paperback

NZD $32.99

A legally-minded sleuth takes to the streets of 1920s Bombay in a fascinating new mystery.

Read more »

Nemesis

Rory Clements

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A gripping thriller set at the outbreak of the Second World War by Sunday Times bestseller and author of Corpus and Nucleus, Rory Clements.

Read more »

The Better Sister

Alafair Burke

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

Keep your enemies close and your sister closer...The Better Sister is a sublime novel of suspense, from an emerging master of the form.

Read more »

The Familiars

Stacey Halls

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

Perfect for fans of Jessie Burton and Sarah Perry, The Familiars is a spellbinding debut.

Read more »

Emperor of Rome

Robert Fabbri

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

The final, thrilling instalment in the epic Vespasian series from the bestselling author, Robert Fabbri.

Read more »

Homeland

Walter Kempowski, translated by Charlotte Collins

Format: Paperback

NZD $22.99

A sharply evocative novel of one man's journey into his family history and the troubled legacy of World War II, from the author of All for Nothing.

Read more »