Know Me Now

CJ Carver
NZD $22.99

The new suspense thriller for fans of M J Arlidge and Peter May from CWA Debut Dagger winner C J Carver.

A suicide. A murder. A conspiracy.

Digging up the past can be deadly...

A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide. A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack. Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 agent, is connected to them both. And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.

But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret. A secret someone will do anything to keep buried...

'A top notch thriller writer' - Simon Kernick

'Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross' - The Guardian

Author bio:

C J Carver is the author of nine critically acclaimed novels that have been published in the US and translated into several languages. Blood Junction won the CWA Debut Dagger and was short listed for the USA Barry Award for best crime fiction novel of the year. It was also selected as one of the best mysteries of the year by Publishers Weekly. Spare Me the Truth, the first in the Dan Forrester and Lucy Davies series, has been nominated for the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award. C J lived in Australia for ten years before becoming a travel writer and long-distance rally driver. She now lives just outside Bath.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781785760310
Publisher: Bonnier
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub Date: February 2018
Page Extent: 320
Format: Paperback - B format
Subject: Fiction & related items

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more